Step 7: Connect With Sellers

Guide sellers through the process to authorize your company to access the seller's Seller Central account.

This step covers the authorization process between you and the seller to grant you access to the seller's Seller Central account. Sellers can start the authorization process from any of the following entry points:

  • Authorization link: You can generate and share a unique link with the seller.
  • Service Provider Network: The seller can authorize you directly from your listing page, if you list your services on Service Provider Network.

Regardless of the entry point, the authorization steps and permissions experience are the same.

⚠️

Important

Before you begin this process with the seller, you must have applied and been approved for Seller Central roles in Step 5: Apply for Seller Central Roles. If you don't complete the Seller Central role approval process, sellers can't grant you permissions in Seller Central (the permissions appear greyed out).

Steps for service providers to request access

To initiate the authorization process, you can generate a unique link from Solution Provider Portal and share the link with a seller. No additional steps are required on your end.

To generate and share your authorization link:

  1. Sign in to Solution Provider Portal.
  2. Navigate to the Solution Provider Portal home page.
  3. Next to the service that you will provide for the seller, in the Action column, choose the dropdown, and then choose Copy Authorization Link.
  4. Share the link with your seller through email, chat, or any messaging platform.

Steps for sellers to grant access

Regardless of how the seller arrives at the authorization page, the seller completes authorization by using the following steps. The authorization is good for 365 days.

Step 1: Start authorization

The seller can start the authorization process from any of the following entry points:

Entry pointAction
Authorization link from the service providerThe seller goes to the link that you shared.
Service Provider NetworkIn Service Provider Network, the seller navigates to your listing page and then chooses Authorize Now.

Step 2: Review roles and confirm

The seller reviews and confirms access:

  1. The seller sees the roles that you've been approved for based on your service category.
  2. (Optional) The seller adjusts individual roles or restricts access before confirming.
  3. (Optional) The seller uses the country/region filter to scope access geographically.
  4. To complete authorization, the seller chooses Confirm. If your service is listed in Service Provider Network, the Service Provider Network service request is created and requires you to confirm the request to activate the authorization.

You can now log in to the seller's account on Seller Central or delegate access to your employees on Solution Provider Portal. To delegate access to your employees, refer to the instructions in Manage Users in Solution Provider Portal.

📘

Note

Before a seller can authorize you to access their Seller Central account, you must first be approved for all the roles that your service requires. To request role approval, follow the steps in Select service provider roles. If you are approved for additional roles in the future, you can request sellers to reauthorize you for your new roles.

Next step

Proceed to Step 8: List Your Service in the Service Provider Network to create your listing in the Service Provider Network where additional sellers can discover and hire your services.


Did this page help you?